The exploration and development of safe alternatives of fossil fuels should be the most important global priority.

Fossil fuels will play a vital role in today's society as a major source of power. Every country needs energy to boost its economy and fulfil the basic requirements of its citizens. Unfortunately, these sources are non-renewable resources, which will use up in the near future. This situation has created emergence to find new alternative methods to mitigate the rising demand for power. To commence with, petrol, diesel and other fuels are obtained from the refining of crude oil, which is produced after many centuries. These days, technology has helped to develop more efficient equipment, however, there are some limitations which cannot be ignored like air pollution and noise pollution as major issues. Moreover, an acceleration in the use of private vehicles also produce more and more greenhouse gases and highly effects on global warming. On the contrary, there are such methods and techniques can become an alternate option for this situation. First and foremost method is to encourage people to use a plethora of public transportation services by the governments. As a consequence, it reduces the burden of excess requirements of fuel, in addition, by means of fewer cars and bikes on the road will direct deduction of fumes and gases from burning of the fuel. Furthermore, such alternative energy sources can be employed by not only the individuals, but also by the government sectors as well as private. In India, many states have introduced electronic buses to commute from one city to another for dwellers. Similarly, wave, geothermal, wind, hydropower and solar energy are optimal solutions and eco-friendly. These are considered as infinite source as compared to fossil fuels. To encapsulate this essay, petrol, diesel, kerosene is the basic needs of everyday life and its availability is limited, whereas renewable energy sources are enough compatible to fulfil daily demands with unlimited access and environment-friendly. Thus, it is beneficial to emphasize them at a global level.