the evolution of cars, and I will emphasize on the ownership and use of cars in British, as well as on alternative forms of transport.

In this essay I will talk about the evolution of cars, and I will emphasize on the ownership and use of cars in British, as well as on alternative forms of transport. Nowadays, cars are the most known and common way of transport in British and in the world. Due to the fact that these last years we have increased not only the production of cars, but also the excessive use of them, everyday we are overgrowing cars on roads. However, there are many alternatives of transport we can use to reduce the use of cars. In other words, bicycles, public transport, and even walking, are great alternatives instead of using cars. Besides, using another way of transport brings benefits to your health, as you become more active and consequently you exercise, it also helps the environment, by decreasing the pollution, and lastly, we would see a reduction in car accidents and minor traffic. As a result, laws have appeared to control this issue. For example, in Mexico City an extreme use of cars was shown. Therefore, the government had to take action and set limits. This led to a change in the routine Mexican citizens had, but it has changed in a good way. Most of the people follow the rules and guidelines they ask for, but the owners that don't obey get different taxes. To conclude, I agree that there has been an increase in the use of cars, and as people we should take action to help it. For this reason, it seems to me that we should encourage people to reduce the buying and use of cars and implement the transport alternatives mentioned and also carpooling. In addition, I think laws should be introduced as they have been in different countries of the world.