The environmental problems facing today’s world are so great that there is little ordinary people can to improve the situation. Governments and large companies should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what

Environmental issues have caused tremendous consequences for human lives. Some people contend that individuals cannot help mitigate the problems; therefore, authorities and big companies are ones who have the responsibility to reduce the effects of environmental problems. However, I do think that both every citizen and the governments or entrepreneurs should join hand to tackle the issues. On the one hand, each individual can contribute greatly to protect the environment. Firstly, households should reduce the use of plastic daily. The amount of plastic waste for domestic use is enormous; therefore, in order to reduce the consequences of plastic, every person should avoid using plastic bags when going shopping and single-use plastic bottles as well. Secondly, instead of using fossil fuels which cause greenhouse gas, reusable energy like solar power and wind energy is considerately worthwhile. Finally, using public transport more frequently is a measure that every human being should take. For example, in some Western countries, people are encouraged to commute by bikes, buses and underground trains to reduce gas emissions. Consequently, just by some small changes in a daily habit that ordinary people can contribute to the progress to improve the environment. On the other hand, there is significant action that governments and companies should take to resolve the problem. In terms of governments, legislation should be enacted in order to force manufacturers to reduce the use of plastic in packaging. Moreover, there should be a policy for supermarkets to use paper or fabric bags instead of plastic ones. Additionally, authorities should allocate more money on renovating and refurbishing public transport system. Only by doing so can citizens change their minds to stop using private vehicles. From the companies’ perspective, employers should obey the laws and stop polluting rivers and the air by emitting toxic and gas into nature. From the above-mentioned, both individuals and authorities or businesses should have the responsibility to reduce the severe effects of environmental issues. Young people should try harder to protect the Earth for the next generation.