The environment is deteriorating in some urban centers. What are the causes of this issue and how it can be tackled?

There is no doubt that in some metropolitan areas the environment is getting worse. This essay will discuss one of the main problems associated with deterioration of the ecological situation in cities and suggest a viable solution, before coming to a reasoned conclusion. The main cause of the problem that society can be faced with is an acid rain, the main causes of which are human influence today. That is to say, acidic precipitation has an extremely negative impact on the ecosystem of the planet. And today, the causes of acid rain are anthropogenic factors, such as vehicle exhaust gases or the combustion of any type of fossil fuel. This negatively affects not only the environment, but also human health, such as worsening symptoms of allergies and asthma. For example, acid rain destroy limestone and other rocks, and therefore the substances contained in the rocks dissolve in water, as a result, large populations of fish die or undergo mutation. The solution to this worrying issue is the reduction of toxic substances. Furthermore, it is the main source of harmful emissions into the atmosphere, on the problem of which many people concerned with protecting environment are working to create air purification systems to improve environmental safety. For instance, today the car market offers more environmentally friendly products, such as electric cars or hybrids. In summary, one of the main problems of environment deterioration is acid rain and this can be solved through the use of environmentally friendly products. It is predicted that the environment will become more favorable and emissions into the atmosphere will decrease due to the transition to a more environmentally friendly type of transport in the near future.