Benefits of the internet and newspaper

As technology has improved social media, the way individuals received news has changed substantially. Therefore, watching television and reading a magazine are considered as something in the past. It seems to me that benefits outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, it is undeniable to mention that newspaper and television provide viable information for the society. By having such news, there is no need to be worried and obsessed about which sauces they come out since their publications or institutions are selected by the government, making public more trusted to the data. However, it is less true for other types of social media such as Facebook, Instagram, or even Google. This is because, there may be some websites and webpages being found that post false but engrossing information, like gossiping towards celebrities or Superstars, in order that attract more attention and consequently make more money. Moreover, as far as immediate access to news is concerned, it is logical to convey that receiving news online is without a doubt a huge advantage. Although people find it difficult and exhausting to find magazines and follow repetitive TV programmes, the internet can cause variety and fast availability in giving out not only local but international data for the public. For instance, if somebody wants to learn about science, they can create an account on Google to seak out what they want. Similarly, many domestic and global news may be achieved on Instagram which are consist of various photos and movies. Hence, not only does accessibility fascinate people to be more motivated about such sources, but also it can be widely considered fun and entertaining. In conclusion, by analysing both sides, it may appear that online news is better than newspaper and TV programmes, as although trustworthiness in achieving information via the internet might be low, it is pleasant when it is compared to entertainment and quickness established by social media.