You live in a small town of 10, 000 people. A large green area in the centre of town is undeveloped. The city has sent out an opinion survey to see what residents would like to have built in that area.

Both the options mentioned in the survey are great development prospectives for our town. They both would contribute a lot toward the growth of area but i feel like that a shopping complex would do wonders. the main reasons that support a shopping complex over recreational park are mentioned below. first of all, it would bring a lot of working oppurtunities for the town people and also for the neighbouring towns. our town really needs all these new jobs as most of the people are leaving town to earn bread and butter. it will also help the elderly people because now they have to go to different shops to buy groceries but after the opening of a supermarket they will find it a lot easier. Moreover, our town is not that big which negatively affect the local shop owners because not many people visit our town. But, a movie theatre could really help to improve this situation as a lot of people would come to our town rather than taking a long trip to city. To conclude, both the options has the potential to be the milestone for town's success. But I believe a shopping complex would really fuel up the economy of the town and would really help our town to grow.