The effects of rising sea level

Nowadays, with huge demands on unclean power, the world starts facing great challenges that are impacting human lives. One of the major problems that threaten us is the increasing levels of the sea, which are rising at an alarming rate. This essay will present some effects that are related to this phenomenon. The first issue which is caused by rising sea levels that may endanger humans is urban flooding. The widespread flooding can lead to many severe consequences for people since people would become homeless, loss of possessions, and lack of food. Furthermore, heavy floods not only damage properties but also threaten people’s lives. On the other hand, coastal zones will be invaded because of rising sea levels. People living in coastal communities will be forced to abandon their homes and move to another area. It is difficult for many people to start over when they have to give up their accommodations and careers to move to another familiar place. Finally, areas of agriculture will be depleted because of the increasing levels of the sea. The soil near the coast will become saltier. The flora tends to be more sensitive to their environments. Some plants will be unable to adapt to the change in soil salinity and may disappear. Due to rising ocean water, the soil near the coast will become saltier. This issue causes the loss of habitat for fishes, plants and many other species and those species may disappear from that place. To sum up, the increasing sea level is a grave concern all over the world. This issue can cause negative effects such as urban flooding, loss of coastline and agricultural areas. However, I profoundly believe any government can solve this issue by implementing solutions and reducing the risk in a timely manner.