In many countries, people who have just finished their high school are more likely to take a gap year for either working or traveling. From my point of view, this trend is due to the benefits and drawbacks which have brought to human life.

In many countries, people who have just finished their high school are more likely to take a gap year for either working or traveling. From my point of view, this trend is due to the benefits and drawbacks which have brought to human life. On the one hand, it is apparent to see that there are several benefits in terms of life experience. One of the tremendous benefits of traveling is that it would help broaden one’s horizons. To be more specific, this would gain a deeper insight into the lifestyle of indigenous people so that individuals are able to integrate themselves into society. For instance, when traveling domestically or over the sea, they will expose themselves to the public, thereby improving their soft skills. What is more, the positive influence on working is that it is beneficial for those who are lack of experience to do a part-time job. This is not only help them accustom to communicate with other people but also solve the problem which is likely to happen. On the other hand, outstanding as these activities are, there are adverse drawbacks that would arise. It is worth bearing in mind that traveling is attributable to become broke. Before traveling, for instance, he or she needs to spend a large amount of money on such as booking a ticket and accommodation or spending during a journey. Moreover, it is likely that they will forget the duration of admission. Should they spend time on working on a more regularly basis, they just want to make a fortune instead of concentrating on studying as enrolling university. In a word, they bring enormous benefits to graduates after finishing high school. Nonetheless, there are still have detrimental impacts in terms of financial and balance between work and study.