The effects of eco-friendly automobiles

As reported in recent few decades, there has been a trend of utilizing alternative resources such as solar or wind power for automobiles. Many car companies have witnessed the depletion of fossil fuels; therefore, they try to grasp the opportunity by changing the power sources of their products. Automobiles that use renewable energies do not only reduce the negative effects on the environment and public health. To begin with, environmentally-friendly cars are better for the environment especially in large cities. Fossil fuels powered cars tends to release a great amount of fume, which leads to air pollution especially in urban areas. Since cars using alternative resources release less harmful gas, exhaust emissions will be decreased. Thus, by switching to green energies, the air quality and the in the cities can be improved. Additionally, alternative resources-powered cars do not leak oil or fuels that can seep into soil and water and lead to soil pollution and water contamination. Moreover, with the improvement of the living environment, people's physical state can be enhanced. Due to air pollution, many residents have been diagnosed with respiratory diseases such as asthma and allergy. Furthermore, these diseases have affected their lives in many aspects and hindered them from some activities. For instance, if there is an excessive amount of smoke and exhaust fumes in the air, dwellers can not enjoy their fresh walk in the morning or sightseeing. To conclude, by switching to green energy-powered cars, several positive impacts on the environment and public health can be seen. Besides, using eco-friendly automobiles can create economic growth. Since the price of oil often fluctuates, opting for reliable resources may help the industrial economy.