Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems on the Internet and do not want to visit a doctor. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Rather than driving to the hospital, many people desire to seek medical advice on the internet. This trend, in my opinion, is a consequence of online convenience and a generally favorable development. This trend is due to the fact that medical services are exceedingly expensive all around the world. A few doctors charge excessive fees to their patients, and they frequently recommend needless medical tests in order to boost their revenues. As a result, many people avoid going to hospitals and instead turn to the internet for answers to their medical problems. This saves both time and money. Posting a query to a forum where certified individuals with medicine qualifications can provide free advice, for example, is a significant incentive to avoid spending money and time on a consultation with an experienced doctor. We don't waste time waiting for doctor's visits; instead, we obtain general medical advice. The habit of reading about medical issues on the internet without proof is a dangerous trend because it is difficult to verify that the content presented on the internet is confirmed by the Ministry of Health. As a result, online posts can misinform people about sickness and put their lives in danger. In this COVID-19 epidemic, for example, there has been an increase in false reports posted online regarding a treatment for the virus; however, the best approach to stay safe is to practice social distancing and wearing a mask in public places. In conclusion, people prefer to get medicine advice on the internet because the healthcare section charges an extremely high fee for their service and it is a negative development as many unprofessional people write medicine blogs spreading wrong information in the public.