The effect of pollution on health

The main ecologically caused human diseases are associated with poor quality of air, water, noise. pollution and exposure to electromagnetic and ultraviolet radiation. Many studies have shown a relationship between indoor and outdoor air pollution, water and soil pollution from hazardous chemicals, and noise stress and the development of respiratory and cardiovascular diseases, cancer, asthma, allergies, and reproductive and central nervous disorders systems Children are a special risk group. The activities of many international environmental organizations are aimed at protecting the health of children and reducing the share of environmentally related diseases in this age group. The little-studied harmful effects of small doses of chemicals on the human body are of great concern. It is assumed that the damaging effects of various chemicals can indirectly affect several generations. Commonly used preservatives and persistent chemicals in food production to improve the taste and presentation of foods can pose a serious health hazard The accumulation of chemicals in the soil can lead to contamination of crops, pollution of ground and surface waters and ultimately adverse effects on the human body. Thus soil degradation caused by human economic activity is also indirectly related to human health Остав