Nowadays, the constant globalization has brought to us countless intense changes to our lives. It also raises the question of whether traditional practices are necessary or not. I would argue that these values should have justifiable

Nowadays, the constant globalization has brought to us countless intense changes to our lives. It also raises the question of whether traditional practices are necessary or not. I would argue that these values should have justifiable preservation. On the one hand, it can not be denied that the current generation is likely to ignore the long-standing values of predecessors. In other words, with the rise of global connectivity and improving transportation convenience, they, especially young people, are more likely to embrace the novel lifestyles imported from other countries encompassing both entertainment and spiritual subjects which seem interesting and modern. In other words, that means they found it outdated and difficult to live up to the old standards. On the other hand, I believe that age-old customs are an irreplaceable part of a national identity which play a crucial role for defining one nation with the rest; therefore, it deserves serious protection. Also, it is recognized as one of the criterias, next to economic development, to evaluate a country's success or not. That means without the maintenance of traditional values, being one sustainable country would seem a true challenge. Besides that, although the issue of lacking interest in traditional customs is still existing, it can be witnessed that there are many who are really keen on cultural conversation and its development. In the light of both possible responses to such the matter of traditional preservation. It seems to me that people, even the younger generation, need to balance cultural adaptation and keeping the original definition in a positive way.