How can we raise public awareness about reusing or recycling?

On the surface raising awareness is white-collar's duty however I say either governor and families should educate people. I wholeheartedly believe no one can force anyone else to do something unless describes her/him its benefits and then they will welcome it. At first place, since money is a crucial icon for each family, in my point of view first solution is describing the profits of reusing and recycling and tell families how much exactly they can save by doing these and how these affects their financial issues. At second place, executive directors like governmental organizations should remind people repetitively the importance of surviving environment, ordinary people resist against accepting this issues but it can not be neglected how much reusing and recycling would affects our life generally. In my opinion The governor should provide conditions (such as a fair or a showroom of pollution) that those people could sense harms of nonconformity of doing these reusing and recycling directly. To conclude, I think maybe people refuse these solution at initial contact but at the end they ponder the situation and figure out the best way of their lives based on benefits it could be have for them.