The effect of noise pollution

Noise pollution is a problem affecting millions of people in modern society. In places where there is a lot of noise, its negative consequences can be seen in Auditory effects, material destruction and mental disorders. The first effect of noise pollution is Auditory declines. Because living for a long time in an environment with loud sounds, deafness or hearing loss is obvious. It can occur with continuous exposure to noise levels of more than 90 dB, so this condition can be temporary or permanent. In addition, Explosions or other high-pitched sounds can cause immediate deafness by perforating the victim's eardrum. For example, using a loudspeaker to shout loudly into someone's ear can cause their ears to bleed and be unable to hear anything. As a result, the increase in noise pollution also causes emotional and psychological disorders. Noise can affect rest and disrupt people's daily activities, adversely affect their mental health such as irritability or loss of temper; therefore, people will find it harder to focus on work and study when there is too much noise. For instance, When children live near factories or highways, they are easily distracted and inefficient in learning, especially for children who are just starting to learn letters. Another result of noise pollution is serious damage to facilities. Because vibrations caused by certain sound waves can cause structural damage to buildings. Moreover, the explosion of noise affected in cracks in the walls of buildings. One striking is the explosive sound of an airplane taking off can shatter windows and buildings In conclusion, this analysis may help explain the negative effects of noise pollution on hearing loss, material damage and mental disorders. Obviously we need more solutions to limit noise and promote a more peaceful life.