Some people say that it is impossible for human workforce to compete with AI in the future. How much

It is believed that AI will surpass the importance of human labor in the future. I partially agree with this notion because robots would have the possibility to take on some jobs but still cannot replace humans in every vocation. On the one hand, people will rely on AI robots to complete various tasks instead of humans owing to their accuracy, speed, and effectiveness. This is because AI robots can function at a much faster rate than humans and never make an error. For example, it is more convenient and precise to work out the bills for customers with the assistance of computers, which eliminates the risk of making mistakes. More importantly, robots can also work more cost-effectively than human workers, which means they do not, unlike humans, need salaries, days off, holidays, and any other kinds of rest. As a result, most human laborers are inferior to robots in most types of work and will be replaced in the future. On the other hand, there are some cases where robots cannot be superior to humans in the workplace. One particular reason is that AI robots lack emotions and non-logical or abstract thinking. For example, while teachers can easily understand their students’ feelings and attitudes towards studying to give any help to them, robotic teachers can never do the same thing. Moreover, jobs requiring empathy, critical thinking, and imagination such as doctors, psychologists, artists or caregivers are hardly replaced by robots since humans almost take on those roles better. Consequently, people are still more important in some occupations than robotic technologies. In conclusion, although robots will replace humans in some jobs requiring more precision, speed, and high quality, they cannot perform as well as humans in some particular fields. I believe that robots will assist many people to fulfill their tasks more effectively, but not replace them entirely.