The disappearance of languages

Language is one of the most crucial parts of our life. Language can be understood as a vocal system by which we communicate or express ourselves in an effective manner that should be understood by every individual speaking in an identical language. Language has been a part of human history and it is a heritage that should be absolutely preserved over time, as through this vocal system, we can analyze as well as comprehend the past life of our ancestors. For example, scientists in the past revealed surprising facts about the genetic ties of a plethora of languages in Asia and in Europe. It was finally discovered that English as well as other modern European languages are genetically tied with Sanskrit and Hindi, two languages spoken in India. But in the present day, the preservation of languages does not obtain the appropriate attention that a variety of languages in the world has disappeared. The main problem is that an increasing number of people do not wish to utilize the language anymore and that the older generation refuses to teach it to the younger one, as they perceive that teaching old languages spoken in the past is no more useful. A major number of individuals then decide to neglect the treasure of the past. the government's role here is extremely required to avert this cultural crisis. But unfortunately, most of the national governments nowadays are not willing to contribute to the creation of the learning materials required for individuals to study and use the language as a valuable ancestral heritage. Thus, a great number of languages start to disappear. The author concludes that languages should be one of the instruments of communication that should be preserved over time, as languages can serve as doors to an unlimited source of knowledge from the past.