Some people think that children should be given goals by their parents. However others think that It is wrong do so.

Setting long-term and short-term goals plays a very vital role in our life. Making good and efficient goals is very important in our life, Especially If you are young. Some people think that Children should only choose the aims which parents want While others think that It is the wrong decision. This essay will discuss both views and own opinion will be written in conclusion. Firstly, The aims which are chosen by parents are much more protective than those chosen by young teenagers or children and Parents usually choose the targets which are effective to young children. For example, Many parents set long-term goals such as learning English or studying programming, and both learning English and studying programming are very useful for their future profession and their future life. If parents choose good gals for their children, It is a good option to protect young children against such kinds of negative behavior like drug addiction and It is also a good option to protect young children against being terrorists. So the targets which are used to protect children or direct children to the useful profession is very helpful If goals are chosen by parents. But Sometimes, It makes a lot of detrimental problems and difficulties. Secondly, the target which made by parents is not always helpful and useful, Sometimes It makes a lot of challenges to youthful kids. For instance, One child wants to be a business manager but parents always set goals like programming, Unfortunately, the child doesn't want to do it and always it is pressure on him. Making goals according to the children’s passion and interests is the most suitable form of setting goals for his foreseeable future job and life and Goals should be chosen by children. In conclusion, some believe that The important goals should be chosen by parents for their children while others believe that It is the incorrect decision. I think that the vital aims should be taken by children not given by parents. If children find very suitable goals for their future, It is a good situation for both parents and children.