Men and women employed in full-time jobs have to share evenly household chores and caring for children at home.

In order to meet the demand of today’s life, both men and women must be involved in full-time jobs globally. Thus, there is a common sense that the domestic chores and responsibilities with children should be shouldered equally between two genders. From my perspective, I totally agree with this opinion and this essay will explain the reasons in detail. To commence with, we are living in the era of gender equality, in other words, there is no difference between males and females about their responsibilities in life. There is a stereotype, especially in Asia, that women must be the ones who take responsibility for domestic tasks as well as raising children alongside their career. As a result, they do not have enough time and energy for the chores at home which requires a joint hand of the husband. If women can work and earn money, so men can also handle the domestic chores. The fair division of duty will reduce the possibilities of quarrels, conflicts and even break up in a family. Furthermore, the fairly shouldering of responsibility can strengthen the family connection. The presence of help and sharing in a family means that each member loves each other. This sharing can help to boost their ties and efficiency in completing domestic and professional tasks. Subsequently, parents will have more time to spend on their son or daughter which will positively affect their development. With sufficient guidance, love and education, a child can grow to be a good citizen. In conclusion, I reckon that both genders should shoulder the same responsibilities at work and at home as it will benefit society’s equality as well as children’s growth.