the disadvantages of travelling by air

A journey by airplane around the world is the most convenient. Clearly, airplanes were first designed and fabricated to reduce the considerable huge amount of time spent on going by land vehicles. You watch your favorite movie; take a nap; grab a bite; . . . and before you know it, you’ve already reached your destination. But, air travel’s a bit of a double-edged sword. Apart from all the pros you have already known, here are some disadvantages of travelling by airplanes. First of all, the one con that I find the most irritating is the risk of delays or cancellations at the last moment. Flights get delayed and cancelled all the time and we travellers are forced to say bye to our carefully designed plans. Furthermore, you may lose money just because some important appointments have been foiled and so on. Some may think the flights are called off because of reasonable causes but it’s not the case. All the low cost airlines always face nonsensical delays and even if you book a business class, delays will occur to you under any circumstances. The problem that I often run into while travelling with low cost airlines is noisy neighbours. You don’t always meet pleasant, nice people that help make your life easier, especially on planes where everyone is put in a neat place. Crying babies are the least cute neighbours you want to sit next to. They will cry as soon as the plane takes off and lands or worst of all, they may whine the whole journey. Last but not least, the food is not less irritating. In-flight food has a reputation for poor quality. Though they have made every attempt to improve it in recent years, not all of them did. Few options found on the menu are a nuisance to those who have fine tastes. Plus, narrow leg rooms and tiredness cause it to be harsher to swallow a bite or even drink. We can’t deny the good qualities air travel offers us but we need to be willing to face severe reality in order to enjoy our flights. These are my opinions about the disadvantages of it, may it help you to choose exactly.