sugar-sweetened beverages drinks

Majority of people overconsuming sugar-sweetened beverages drinks which are harmful to their health. This mainly because of advertisement has great influence in expanding drinks intended to promote the sale and people addictive potential for sugar added drinks. The reason why people buy sugar added drinks because of advertising can rely on psychological effect to drive people to buy their products without any attention to their health. In most advertisements of Coca cola and Pepsi drinks appearing on media every day, by using image of celebrities, so as to obtain more purchases. It tells that they only provide immediate effects on our brain to keep us awake and revives, but they do not mention about negative effects on our health. As a result, these commercial videos courage them to buying it unconsciously. The slogan of sugar-sweetened beverages drinks, for instance "Be Young, Have Fun, Drink Pepsi", motivates young people to buy it and plays with consumers emotions. As for solution, Healthcare providers and government can work together to educate people about the effect of sugar-based drinks and promote more alternative drinks through media.