the disadvantages of the internet

Recently, the social phenomenon has aroused wide concern about teenagers’ dependence on the Internet, an achievement of modern technology, which is able to bring us various advantages. However, everything has two sides and so does the internet, it is being overused by humans, especially the younger generation. Regardless of many different opinions, I still hold the strong belief that the internet is responsible for a large number of disadvantages which are brought by websites by virtue of these following reasons. First and foremost, we may point out the undeniable fact that the internet has a lot of negative influences on human’s health. As far as we know, the young using the internet are believed to spend a great deal of time everyday surfing websites. The users are getting more and more addicted to social networks, which not only prevents us from taking part in outdoor activities, but it also leads us to an unhealthy life and suffer from common illnesses such as tiredness and catching a cold due to undeveloped physical conditions. . More seriously, it is apparent that we also easily put up with short-sightedness and put on weight since sitting and staring at the screen of laptops or smartphones too long. What is more, it is also well-known that using smart devices in order to connect to social networks, play games online and read magazines distracts students from studying because adolescents are always attracted by anything around us. Consequently, we will get low marks in our academic results. But sometimes that students don't get high scores is the result of relying on available homework in the websites. Nothing could be more apparent than the evidence that children are always copying both easy and difficult lessons instead of thinking on their own. Simultaneously, when youngsters waste so much time on these, their parents will advise them not to do things in vain, which causes controversy among family members. Moreover, this also leads to the breakage in relationships because of a shortage of necessary care for family as well as close friends. But that is only part of the explanation. Perhaps the most significant thing about the drawback of the internet is living a vital life which the young self-created for them. . . ( cái này em chưa nghĩ ra được thêm huhu ) Turning to the other side of the argument, the internet, however, can help us make friends around the world. There is a likelihood that you widen your relationship with many people who come from other countries. It also brings us new knowledge and news from everywhere. From what has been discussed above, we may draw the conclusion that the young are supposed to use the internet effectively instead of spending most of their time on it.