Some school leavers go traveling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages to their study

Taking a break before deciding to participate in tertiary education is gradually becoming a trend among young people today when they do not have a clear career orientation. While there are some drawbacks aspects of this tendency, I believe that overall the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is true that taking time to travel or look for work before entering a university program can shake students' perseverance and desire to learn. Returning to school after a long break can make students feel discouraged, difficult and pressured because of their grades. Especially those who went to work before going to university are less likely to return to spend time studying. The main reason is that they find making money better financially and more attractive than challenging studies. Not to mention, there are people who decide to take a year off to experience the working environment, which sometimes doesn't really work when they are young, without qualifications or expertise, then existing in an organization is very difficult. Turning over the problem, besides the disadvantages of this trend, if we know how to seize and take advantage of opportunities, this will be solid luggage for career orientation. It cannot be denied that starting a job from a young age will cause us many obstacles, but this will be a step for us to orient our abilities, weaknesses, and strengths. In particular, working in service environments will help students have a mature attitude to work and handle sudden situations. More than that, participating in organizations or businesses will help people today have more competitive advantages than the rest such as time management, teamwork skills, advanced experiences. Therefore, these lessons and experiences will help us become more seasoned and more solid for our university studies. I believe that the balance between the pros and cons of this disruption will entirely depend on the student's ability to learn and persistence. There is no 100% certainty that they will succeed or fail. To sum up, despite the disadvantages associated with this trend, the drawbacks pale into insignificance by comparison with the merits of joining work before university.