Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given privacy or not? D. B. V. G

It is widely true that media has a freedom to expose the life of celebrities. Even though eminent persons are not given proper treatment by the media due to several reasons, i personally opine that they deserve privacy. Getting limelight all the time has become a need of majority of prominent people owing to two main reasons. Firstly, posting there private lives on social media has become trend for today's celebrities since they are desperate to flaunt their relationships or fashion, style for catching publics' attention. However, if they stop getting media attention, it could even hurt their career prospects. Besides this, general public has more curiosity to know about what is happening in the life of their favourite celebrity; therefore, media cater to their needs by providing celebrities' news and gossip. Because of all these things media enters into the personal lives of people. As a consequence, these stars enjoy the fame among viewers given by media either it is in a respectable manner or not. For instance, a study revealed that 60% of iconic actors upload their private videos on social platform in order to grab the public views and popularity. For this reason media highlights the social posts posted by celebrities for increasing the TRP of their channel. That being said, in my view celebrities' privacy should be respected by media as they are also human beings who may not want media to dig into their person details. In view of the fact that every human has a right to privacy hence, celebrities are not different who may not want their private matters public. Otherwise, some prominent  people may be going through a painful break up or depression at specific times. But media discuss the famous people by crossing its limits which could create serious issues for these celebrities as well as their family. Consequently, it becomes uphill task for such eminent  people to live independently. Rather than exposing  their family matters into public, if media works appropriately, it could bring benefits to their job as media has obligation to respect the privacy of celebrities as well. In conclusion, although some prominent people enjoy the fame given by media, not only media should be grown literate in terms of respecting privacy of popular people but also it must do their duty honestly.