The difference between the essay and the paragraph

There are three differences between the paragraph and the essay which are the general shape of the text, the number of sentences, and the number of words. The first main difference is the general shape of the text. In the essay, you should follow a certain pattern. You must first write the introduction and then the parts of the essay and finally the conclusion. In the other hand, in the paragraph you do not need all this, You just need to list the text as it is. Also in the essay you need to write quotes in the text and also you need to write their sources so that they can be viewed later, but this is not found in the paragraph. The second difference is the number of sentences. In the paragraph, you need a certain number of sentences, and they are also specific between 13 and 15 sentences at least. However, in the essay, you do not have to follow a certain number of sentences only you must support each part of the text with a number of sentences. The last and final difference is the number of words. In the essay, you need to write between 500 to 650 Words at least. In addition, the number of words shall be distributed between the parts of the essay in an orderly manner, and no less than one or more. In the other hand, in the paragraph, you need to write between 250 to 300 words at least. In conclusion, there are many variation between the essay and the paragraph.