Due to rise in crime, the use kf cctv cameras at publicplaces is increasingly day by day. what are the advantages and disadvantages of using cctv cameras at public places?

It is ubiquitous fact that owing to increase in crime rates, the tendency to use observance cameras in public places is also increasing with each passing day. This phenomenon has both pros abd cons. Firstly, this essay will reaffirm how such sophisticated enrich devices raise fear in offenders as the prime benefits followed by its detrimental effects in terms of invading people's privacy. The pre-eminent reason for these cameras is that they play a pivotal rolein preventing crime from occurance. A person fears perpetrating crime. To demonstrate, during the survey of 2010 which is conducted by prexise security itrevealed that in china authorities provide cctv cameras in public places. Therefore, using such devices act as a firm deterrent for criminals. Another merit of cameras, these make it easy to catch criminals and get them behind the bars by using recording from these devices which can be used as on evidence for legal authorities which make it easy for them to nab the perpetrators of crime. Moreover, such devices are immensly economical to install and they can record activities 24/7 at low price. In other words if these devices are not used then governmenthas to spend a big chunk of money in terms of recruiting more policemen to keep neighbourhood safe. Despite the advantages of cameras these devices introduce people's privacy. Every citizen has right to freedom and when they are contantly being monitored the chances are that they might feel reluctant to commute to these places where are security cameras are insttaledas they fear of getting threatend. Moreover, video recordings can be maniputed by some corrupt officals may be blackmail the innocents are implucate them in false cases. In conclusion, although observance cameras benefical to raise fear in offenders abdeasy to nab the criminals, it effect the life of daliy commuters they might be feel reluctant to communicate with others due to security surveillance, and sometime the innocent peoples are blackmailed by some corrupted officals.