compare and contrast life in the countryside and that in urban areas

These days, a majority of people prefer living in the city to living in the country. This is a trend that is becoming more popular in many countries around the world. Although there are several similarities between city life and country life, there are also some very important differences so that life in the countryside and that in urban areas have differentiation obviously. Living under the same country but of different regions, rural and urban, besides sharing several things in common, often vary greatly in cost of living. Both the city and the countryside have the same education and medical care. However, in city, they have many modern and well-equipped hospitals, which lead to a higher price of medical care to pay for those better services. In contrast, the expense that people in rural area have to pay for medical care is a lot cheaper due to its backward facilities. The same situation happens for education cost category. The amount of money that a city parent needs to invest in their children’s education can be fifth times as huge as that of their country counterparts. In addition, lifestyle of the two places are not always the same. Firstly, the technology of the urban is similar to the technology of the city. People who live in the two areas might have and use many different kinds of technology. However, people who live in the city can have more opportunities to access to new technologies than people who live in the countryside. Secondly, while people tend to leave countryside due to its decrease in jobs, city is climbing in the quantity of people moving to it so as to seek better employment. However, in country, the main career is still farming. There are fewer choices for them to decide their employment. In conclusion, although city life and countryside life have similar fearture, they have many differences such as life style, cost of living so that all people can differentiate between life in the countryside and that in urban areas obviously. Each region has its own unique advantages and drawbacks, but the most important thing is that everyone can choose where they live based on each person’s interest and character.