The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken legally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning one language in the world?

It is a true statement “Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer”. An Income of the world has been the highest per capita in the last decade, more travellers are visiting a range of tourist destinations than ever before. It is a growing perception that English will soon become the only spoken linguistic globally. I opine that the English language has been a boon for the tourism industry, and aid to economic growth for the various countries. However, it would certainly be at the expense of certain Indigenous tribes and their languages. On the one hand, English can act as a sole communication channel, and playing an imperative role in the international tourism industry. If everyone can speak one language, there would be a complete understanding between not only cultures as well as all people throughout the world, which will boost the learning flow of the information, and ideas. Another pivotal factor of a single linguistic would be that it can aid economic growth. Eventually, with all people talking the same speech, fewer language barriers will develop better trade relations and thriving economies. On the other hand, many people think that leaning on a single mode of communication can affect tourism and could be the biggest drawback for developing nations. Firstly, it is certainly challenging for tribal societies to grasp a second language while traditionally overlooking their local values to earn livings. In a particular survey of communication barrier in native tribes, the aborigines of Australia have struggled to adapt the English language for good fifty years after the arrival of Europeans. Secondly, depending on one language can impact the local language, and dialects to become extinct. Therefore, if people will squander time in adapting one linguistic it might affect their social and cultural norms. In conclusion, while there are merits to having one global language, too much would be lost as a sequel. Maintaining local languages and cultures should be prioritized to ensure a rich world heritage for future generations.