The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to have one language in the world?

The English became the most famous language in the world, because of the growth of tourism and some people believe that this language will be the single international language all-around the world. While this offers a few advantages, there are also some disadvantages which are worth considering. There are some main benefits having one language in the world. Firstly, everyone in the world will be able to understand each other. When people will travel, they will communicate or work together easily. As a result, the world will become to the more quiet place and there will be more peace. In addition, students will learn a lot from different countries. This is because they will develop their knowledge without any effort of translation. Consequently, job opportunities will increase, they will be ready to work without language barrier. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, the cultures and traditions will disappear. Each country has its own unique cultures and traditions. In extreme circumstances, the world may even become ordinary place. Additionally, in some situations people will have difficulties make a private speech. For instance, when I was in Germany I could discuss anything with my friends because no one knew my language. Therefore, sometimes it’s good to be a private. In conclusion, if English will become the only language spoken globally, people will communicate comfortably, also they will gain knowledge without translation. However, they may lose their culture and traditions and will struggling to have a private speech.