Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper anymore. State your opinion

News are source of information and it helps people to stay updated with their surroundings. However, certain individual opine that reading newspaper is not their preference. According to my point of view, I completely agree with statement and to support my argument I will discuss my opinion with relevant examples in upcoming paragraphs. There are ample of reasons for people’s disagreement on printed newspaper. First and foremost is technology. In other words, people believe that it is convenient and time saving to read news online rather than newspaper. For instance, printing process of newspaper takes about a whole day in which editing and printing steps are included. Consequently, people get a news that actually happened two day ago. While, on online website people get latest news any time and any where. Furthermore, another reason is environment. Moreover, people believe that avoiding printed newspaper reduce damage to environment. For example, printed newspaper require high amount of paper which comes from wood. Thus, if they prefer E-news then it ultimately reduce the problem of deforestation. In addition to this, individual can save money which is used for buying newspaper. To conclude, according to my opinion, the popularity of newspaper is declining as it consume lot of time for printing as well as cause damage to environment. Due to that majority of people do not prefer to read printed newspaper.