In Some countries, University students live away from home and in another city while studying. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of living in another city?

No one can argue that education is a valuable asset for an individual in this competitive employment world. Students who stay away from their homeland for tertiary education have numerous benefits. I think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages and supporting points will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. On one hand, teenagers who tend to live in neighboring cities for higher studies have a plethora of benefits. Firstly, individuals can stay in hostels which are near college campus, this not only saves their time but also money as well for transportations. For example, a survey conducted by an Indian Forum stated that pupils who live nearby campus were more punctual in attending the classes on time and are never late. Secondly, adolescents who are away from home have faster progress in education and have high success rates in exams. To illustrate, the UK university informed that more than 65% of students staying away from their house and living on campus have more success rate than others. On the other hand, there are also few drawbacks of teenagers living away from home. Students tend to habituate bad habits from their roommates. For instance, many students were addicted to smoking and drugs because of peer pressure. Furthermore, living independently can cause overuse of money for expenses. For example, individuals living in hostels need to pay the rent every month and this could lead to financial problems for poor families. In conclusion, Students who live on campus or staying away from home for higher studies have their own pros and cons; however, they are based on the adolescents behaviour and lifestyle activities. Moreover its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.