The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to have one language in the world?

Due to an increase in the tourism industry. English is becoming an important language all over the world. However, some people think that English will become a widely spoken language. There are some benefits and negative impacts of the language. To begin with, there are various advantages of a single language. It will be convenient for children to learn only one language. Whereas, learning a number of languages will be difficult for them to learn and communicate. For instance, in, school all the subjects are taught in one language, written and spoken only in English. Therefore, children would not face any complications in future. Moreover, for, visitors there are no language barriers as everyone are familiar with English. For example, a tourist visiting Italy can easily ask for directions from locals. It will be easy to contact. Furthermore, the disadvantages of the languages are. Several other languages are getting disappear because the majority of people speaking in English. There is no cultural diversity remaining. The future generation would not know not different languages, culture, and tradition. For example, Sanskrit was the prominent language in the past since a number of people speaking in English. Sanskrit is dying. Secondly, bilingual people are multiple taskers, creative and problem solvers the case is not the same with monolingual. In conclusion, for tourism and, education it is flexible whereas other languages are suffering and there is also the negative outcome of single language use.