Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improves the mind such as reading and doing word puzzles. Others people believe that it is important to rest the mind during the leisure time.

Some individuals favour that free time must be utilized in a efficient way such as reading novels and solving puzzles that will increase the power to memorize the things while other individuals think that it is important to keep your mind calm in your leisure time. “Free mind is invitation to detrimental thoughts”, it is great saying because human mind is built in such a way that it will not get rid of random thoughts at any time of the day. Whenever individuals are getting some idle time from hectic schedule it must be used in a proper way by studying variety of books which will increase the knowledge tremendously or by resolving puzzles that will helps to improve the concentration of the mind. For instance, many scientists like Isaac Newton utilized his leisure time in thinking about the surroundings that helps him to discover the invention of Gravity. Human mind is a machine that is built in such a way that it can work 24 by 7 hours but to increase its efficiency like other machine it also need some break from the busy schedule. It is very crucial for human beings to do proper rest during their idle time by sleeping or by doing a meditation. It will regenerate the memory cells or might be it will give different perceptions to the viewpoints. For instance, taking an off from a work life and planning a trip with the family will give a sense of relaxation which plays important part in healthy and balanced life. To sum up, idle time must be utilized in the scheduled way by involving in some creative activities or by doing proper rest that will helps to have a healthy and happy life.