Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Every year number of plants of specific species and animals are becoming extinct. Some people say that it is our duty to save them and others say there are many more essential environmental issues we face nowadays. The losing of some plants and animals can cause serious issues sometimes. It will break down the food chain of plants and animals. One of the research of 'Indian times' shows that the carnivore animals are decreasing rapidly in the past decade due to this herbivore animal increasing day by day. These animals come out from the forest and eat farm products which affect human life. On the other hand, there are some serious issues related environment which can be affecting human life badly. The number of vehicles and factories is increasing day by day, leading to air and water pollution. Factories are pouring harmful chemicals into rivers and doing water pollution. Due to this pollution, global warming is increasing, and the temperature rises at high speed. Many kinds of birds and animals can not survive long in highly polluted urban areas. People living in such places are facing various health problems. Research shows that 50% of people are suffering from asthma, cancer, and skin disease due to this pollution. Additionally, droughts and flooding is increasing because of climate change, and this will affects food production. To sum up, the loss of animals and biodiversity does not cause serious issues. However, climate change and pollution can create bigger problems.