So, Almost everybody nowadays is found using personal vehicle for travelling purpose. What are the reasons of this increasing trend? Explain what negative outcomes may be faced in the society due to this.

Currently, more and more people prefer to use their own automobile to commute to work and back home. While this phenomenon is caused by economic and social change, it may lead to the degradation of living quality in towns. Today people prefer to buy a car because of the avaiability of cars along with the necessity of using it. To exemplify, 70% of Americans and 60% of Europeans have individual houses in rural areas and use a car to go to cities. The real income of individuals has been increasing signifficantly for the last decades, therefore they may afford to have a personal vehicle. Moreover, the most part of population in many countries prefer to live in suburb areas, so it is almost impossible for them to use public transport. As people use their cars mostly for jorney into a near town to work, it may lead to the growth of air pollution and traffic collapse in big cities. For example, dwellers of many megapolises complain that they see smog almost every day, as well as traffic jams make them feel discomfort. As the growth of vehicle’s number correlates with the level of CO2 in the atmosphere of towns, the level of emission may expand dramatically. Besides that, the situation will be exacerbated by the heavy traffic and the absence of free spase due to chaotic car parking. In conclusion, nowadays many people earn good money and want to live outside cities, thus they need their private vehicle to travel freely. This trend is getting the ecological and transport situation in many cities worse, as most of these cars concentrate in downtowns during a day.