The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken legally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning one language in the world?

In last decades, tourism has became one of the main source of income in a number of countries, throughout the world. Meanwhile, due to this reason, numerous people consider that, this would lead english being solo language in the world. Having a single language in the world can facilitate communication between people, while majority of nations can experience extinction. Turning to the positive effects of it, firstly, it can ease relationships between countries in different fields. For example, scholars, teachers, doctors from various countries can co-operate, in this case, science will be affected more. Secondly, education will witness a huge growth, because everybody could have opportunity to study abroad without any restriction. Nowadays, a number of scholarships all over the world demand high level of English. Many students from poor countries can’t afford it due to lack of money or English courses. But having English primary language of those countries can encourage those talented people. On the other hand, numerous countries and cultures could face a problem of extinction. Nations will lose their own local language and cultural diversity could be under threat. Morever, this can contribute more problems in tourism field. As budget of many countries rely on tourism, this can lead to economic problems in those countries. Because, travelers are mostly interested in cultural diversity and local customs, if countries lack both of it, there will be nothing joyful for tourists. Finally, having solo language throughout the world could contribute development in many fields such as science, on the contrary, a dozen of drawbacks could be experienced by many nations.