A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions,old fashioned values such as kindness,honour and trust no longer seem important.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, wealthy and influential people get more accolades of members of the society than people with noble character. While l agree that self importance is attributed to social class and how rich a person is, l do not agree individuals with good integrity are considered less significant in the society. On the one hand, being affluent command respect and acceptance by community members as majority of people believe only the rich can take up leadership role in key political positions. Furthermore, judging individuals worth based on the magnitude of their material possession affect contributions to the growth and development of the community in which they reside. A good example of this is the wealthy people voted for based on their social contributions to their community in 2019 election in Nigeria to occupied various political post. However, I disagree with the idea that people of reputable quality are less essential this day as they used to be in time past. Just as material possession is important so also is a man's integrity in today's society. People of good moral standard serves as role model for generation to come. Equally, individuals with good character impact others positively more especially the youths. For instance, parents of high moral standard influences their children in a positive way to be good children just like them. In conclusion, although members of the society value and respect people due to their material possession, I believe that people of good uprightness are still considered more crucial and hold in high-esteem in the society.