The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Nowadays it is very common that people pursue more than occupation. People are now attracted in different professions to make healthy savings. Basically, there are two main reasons lie in this fact. One cause is, the ever-changing technology and the other one is financial conditions. Consequently, people are eager to learn and develop new skill sets to adopt to the new living conditions. Science and Technology opens a new avenue in modern life. It has a greater ripple effect on every humankind. This improvement has changed the thought process and attitude of every working individuals. The impact of technological change are enormous. It pairs very well between the labor and capital to generate revenue. For example, the automobile industry uses the computer programs to improve the fuel efficiency. Many other inventions have similar effects. Not only it creates new job scope, it also allows people to learn different field work and excel simultaneously. From a recent survey, it is revealed that, more than 100 skill centers are created in every town due to raising job positon and demand from people to take multiple courses. On the other hand, soaring competition also encourage people to explore more than one area. Job security is no longer guaranteed in any organization. People may lose job anytime and to protect themselves from such catastrophic effect, they are working two or three jobs. For example, a sales man not only works as marketing executive but also a real-estate agent. A computer engineer may run a blog on free time to make extra savings for his family. Hence, the fact is very clear that, there is no one want to risk or take chances on their financial security and stability. The evolution of internet and telecommuting is inevitable which motivate people to be more enthusiastic and work from anywhere without quitting their full-time job. To conclusion, growth of technology and financial instability are the factors to drive people to pursue multiple careers. The availability of new roles in the market just made easily accessible for them.