Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value the quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is highly debatable about the dresses the employees wear in any office. Some employers give importance on the way their employees dress up on the contrary, there are many organisations who believe on the quality of work. However, I will be discussing on the given statement and put forth my opinion below. Firstly, smart dressing can provide positive approach. It is believed that when others reach organisation it makes them feel good to get involved with the staffs. For instance, when one approaches a bank, usually people feel good to see employees who have smartly dressed and most time customers would like to interact with them and solve their issues. Secondly, being clean and tidy. If the organisation has more of outside people involved, it is always better for them to ask their employees to dress up smart to show up culture of the organisation. Moreover, this can influence a majority of their clients and improve their business. On the other hand, there are employers who give more importance to performance. One of the major reasons is the organisation may not be directly involved with clients. For example, it is often found in designing companies that the staffs do give keen interest on clothing on the contrary, they are more smart in the work they do. In addition, such organisations believe that even the time they take to dress up can help them to improve their business. Although there are people who believe that wrong instances can come acrosse the work if their staffs give priority to clothing. However, majority companies in india have dress codes and are asked to wear the same On pouring upon both the views, in my opinion organisations must give importance to attire since this can highly motivate and give a pleasant feeling to work on. For instance, some people enjoy dressing up regularly and others get a positive vibe. This can motivate everyone.