The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken legally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning one language in the world?

Because of the growth of tourism, English has become the most widely spoken language on the planet. Some believe that as a result, English would become the single language to be spoken. However, there is the advantage of speaking a single language there is also a drawback. The main advantage of speaking English all over the world is that different people with different nationalities, cultures can understand each other easily. People may travel all the world without doubting if they will be able to explain themselves. Additionally, it would be easy to prepare study materials in one language and there would be no need for extra searches. On the other hand, the disadvantage of speaking only one language is that various nations are getting used to one language, and as time passes they are forgetting their accent, language, etc. It can damage local traditions and native language. As it’s told the advantage is that universal language can help for increasing economy, tourism and education, at the same time it can cause losing nations uniqueness.