Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

It is argued that playing sports with teammates is more beneficial. However, other people believe that taking part in individual sports is better. From my herpetic, I think each kind of sport also has its own profits. In this essay, I will explain this view. On the one hand, there are many reasons why people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played a team such as football, volleyball, … Firstly, it is clear that teamwork is seen in team players that they could not learn in individual sports. This is because these sports teach members how to make solidarity and how to sacrifice for the sake of the team. Secondly, the most important reason is that when players engage in team sports, they need to constantly think of strategies to win. This has a positive impact on their decision-making skills which is one of the most important skills nowadays. On the other hand, I believe that individual sports allow members to gain different skills. Playing individual sports is a good chance to develop independence. This can be explained by the fact that players have no help from others, so they must try the best to gain the achievement. Therefore, people learn to solve problems and make decisions in their life. Additionally, individual sports is an optimal way to develop their skills such as survival skill, time management skill, self-motivation. In conclusion, I strongly believe that each kind of sport has its benefits and people can accumulate many skills.