The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Nowadays, it is remarkable that the tourism development has led English the most spoken language in the world. According to several people, English might be the only international language. For that reason, this could be an opportunity to unite the humanity, but it might remove the creativity of having multiple languages. To begin with, since English has become the most known language, there are several opportunities. People can communicate with each other in English although this is not the official language in their country. For instance, they do not have to learn another language when they immigrate to another country. On the other hand, if English become the only language spoken in the world, there will no longer the creativity of languages. Every people will be able to understand what the others are talking about, thus, the language has lost its funny aspect. Additionally, the other languages might be forgotten. This can lead to multiple problems, due to the fact that every language has its values and history. In conclusion, having one language in the world might be an opportunity, since there is no language barrier between humans. Nevertheless, if everyone speaks the same language, there is no language creativity in the world.