Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsary part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that voluntary activities must be included in high school curriculum as one of the most essential part. I completely agree with the statement that students should get profitable experiences by working as a volunteer. There are several reasons why I believe that young people are able to benefit from doing unpaid works. Firstly, such activities prepare them to be a productive member of society. As a result, it reduces criminal incidents amoung the youth. Secondly, they get practical skills and useful experiences at community works for their future career path and learn to stand on their feet. Another reason is that I think that such programmes also increase young people's sense of community. In my opinion, volunteering is the perfect way for students to discover something they are really good at and develop a new skill at early. In addition, it is also a great opportunity to built a rich relationship between young people and elders. From envorimental perspective, some volunteer activities help preserve the environment from air pollution, industrial wastes and etc. There's no doubt that nowadays some students waste their time on worthless activities. If high school make them turns to community works as a volunteer, it helps them effectivly spend their worth time on what is profitable for them. In conclusion, I really support that unpaid community activities should be a important part of programmes in high school.