Advertisements are gaining more popularity every day. Although they are sometimes considered negative, there are numerous benefits to it like enriching people with vital information, increasing consumer base for product companies and many more.

Admittedly, there are few negatives about advertisements and one prominent drawback is misleading consumers by promoting not worthy products. To sell these product companies pay huge amount to famous celebrities who can influence people particularly youth. Another important disadvantage is how digital advertisements collects user data without any intimation, and then sells highly sensitive consumer details to companies who are looking for them in order to target user in various ways. For instance, people sometimes receive calls from call centers about whom they have no prior knowledge. This information is passed from digital advertising companies to data seeking organizations. However, advertising also has various advantages. First and foremost, in past few years, creative and informative ways to advertise either services, products or viable information are gaining popularity because this is helping companies and government to reach mass and provide essential details within minutes. For example, during recent world health pandemic, where it was difficult to address the nation through another medium, government opted to advertise through television, phone calls, hoardings and podcasts. Secondly, at present, most advertisement companies are more vigilant in creating content which is short and impactful as compared to what we had in the past. This is to say, most of the adverts are now created mindfully to target right audience and eventually this leads to more popularity every following day owing to that not only advertising industry is growing but also creating new job opportunities for job seekers in media and journalism. Moreover, digital advertisements give an opportunity to collect user data which if used wisely, could be of prodigious help to the coming generation which will completely be dependent on data. To conclude, Although there are a few negative impacts of advertisement, I consider there are various benefits of them for collecting and sharing information wisely.