the demerits of street food

Making decision on eating street food may lead to many problems than you thought, not only to your health but to the traffic jam happening at every peak hours. Take Vietnam as an example. Street food vendors tend to locate their small business in attractive areas, where lots of people commute everyday like schools or companies since they thought those sites easily gain access to their customers. Indeed, street food is an indispensable part of fast-paced citizens, especially in vibrant cities but the more people stop by these street food spots for their meals, the more crowded the places get and the more traffic congestion the area faces. Moreover, when street vendors occupy most of the space on the roads, they cause inconvenience to the pedestrians and commuters. Besides, the quantity of vehicles travelling on the road becomes more and more crowded make congested roads, especially at the bottlenecks become a real headache for many cities. So eating at street food sites also contributes to the traffic problems of places.