The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Cash is a ongoing concept from past many years, where people used to exchange goods instead of buying them in olden days. People are habituated to use the cash, where they can store them easily. But calculations involved will be tricky using manual records Coming to Credit card, it is new payment method built on new emerging technology to overcome the drawbacks of using cash. Where the transactions and bills are computerized in database. Credit card is issued by a bank where customers can directly approach the bank to avail it. Both the payment methods having pros and cons, where explain below. Cash can be used easily in transactions but it is difficult to carry huge amount of cash or store it. Even cash cannot be calculated or counted easily however Cash counters arrived into the picture. Credit card is an electronic payment method issued based on financial history of a person, where merchant should have swiping machine to accept the payment via Credit card. It is easy to carry and store. We can also check the bill and transaction amount in an electronically generated statement which is sent to Home by Bank. For example a person wants to buy a product worth of $10, 000, he needs to do a cash transcation which resulting in counting the paper currency of different value, where here it may leads to wrong count and waste of time. Suppose if that person had Credit card, he directly buys a product using it with out any delay with hassle-free method. Considering the above points, we can summarize that Credit card has more benefits than Cash. As world is more depending on technology.