The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of social media in our society is now upgrading, one common use of social media is it can be a replacement in face to face interaction among many people in society. The writer thinks that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Some explanations will be in the next paragraphs. There are lot of disadvantages of replacing the face to face contact of people by the use of social media because by that true sincerity cannot be seen for instance are t can be a way to modus a person. By the use social media people cannot see in person the other person who having transaction with. They use social media as communication and because of that they can be a victim of scam because they cannot double check the sincerity of that person. But for my opinion there are more advantages like using social media to contact love ones in other countries. It can be one way to show your love and care to your family members without face to face contact. Another reason can be using social media in selecting some flights tickets or reservations in hotels or purchasing clothes and foods in different app. The study shows that there are lot of company that are making apps in order to satisfy the some needs of the consumers. People tend to patronize this app because it is more convenient for them. It also give points or other benefits that consumers gets from using social media instead of having face the face interactions, like going to the malls for buying food and in reserving plane tickets. To conclude there are some disadvantages in using social media like being scammed but for the writer, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, the society must be responsible in using social media in order to protect those consumers and to fully patronize using social media as replacement for face to face interactions.