Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others, however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

Some believe that the suitable way to create healthy environment is to create the sports facilities others believe that it has a minimal impact on health therefore, other factors will be required to improve health. I am of the opinion that the other measures have more role in wellbeing of others such as curbing pollution and nuisance from the environment and maintaining good quality of the food. Sport facilities should be created in order to create the healthy environment in society as playing sports in regular basis will create the stamina and have positive impact on mental health and activeness of person. For instance, according to the research in Oxford University those who are involve in sports activities in their early ages and maintain the habit of it are more likely to be active and healthy in their older age. However, I am of the opinion that creating sport complex might not bring masses towards playing outdoor games hence, in order to improve health other factors has to be taken into consideration. Outdoor games have the trivial impact on health of people and other measures need to be taken in order to improve public health. As very few of the people engage themselves in sports activities and are not fond of playing games but health issues in public can be curb by cutting out pollution and nuisance from the surroundings such as promote cycling and walking to travel in nearby areas whereas, healthly eating habits should also be promoted. For example, In Taiwan, sidewalk ways and cycling paths are constructed along the road to create the habit of walking and cycling which is also helping in reducing CO2 and air pollution from the country. In my opinion alternate ways and strategies will have more positive results on the health of others. In conclusion, sport facilities might engage some percentage of population but implementing other measures will have more positive outcome for majority.