THE DEATH PENALTY IS THE BEST WAY TO CONTROL AND REDUCE SERIOUS CRIMES.

SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THE DEATH PENALTY IS THE PROPER WAY TO OPERATE AND MINIMIZE BRUTAL CRIMES. WHILE I FIND THIS VIEWPOINT OF SOME PEOPLE JUSTIFIABLE TO SOME EXTENT, HOWEVER, I DISAGREE THAT CAPITAL PUNISHMENTS SHOULD BE USED. ON THE ONE HAND, I CAN UNDERSTAND WHY GOVERNMENT SHOULD APPLY CAPITAL PUNISHMENT. FIRSTLY, AUTHORITIES MIGHT USE THE DEATH PENALTY IN ORDER TO DETER DELINQUENTS FROM MISDEEDS WHICH MIGHT STRIKE A FEAR INTO INNOCENT PEOPLE. FOR EXAMPLE, IF IN A MARKET OFFENCE OCCURS, THIS COULD PROVOKE A BAD SENSATION AMONG THE PEOPLE. THEY CAN NOT FEEL THEMSELVES AT PEACE WHICH COULD DISTURB THE WHOLE SOCIETY. SECONDLY, IF THE GOVERNMENT CONVICTS OFFENDERS WHO HAVE COMMITTED TRAGIC CRIMES, THIS WILL BE AN EXAMPLE TO OTHER DELINQUENTS. THIS MIGHT DISCOURAGE THEM FROM DOING MISDEEDS. THEY MIGHT RETHINK ABOUT THEIR MISTAKES AND REHABILITATE AND REFORM THEMSELVES WHICH CAN LEAD TO STABILITY IN THE COUNTRY. ON THE OTHER HAND, I DISAGREE THAT THE DEATH PENALTY SHOULD NOT BE APPLIED. FIRSTLY, IF THE GOVERNMENT CONVICTS CRIMINALS TO THE DEATH PENALTY THEIR FAMILY MIGHT LOSE THEIR OWN BREADWINNERS. FOR EXAMPLE, THIS MIGHT ENHANCE POVERTY AMONG PEOPLE. SECONDLY, THE DEATH PENALTY CAN CAUSE ARGUMENTS AMONG PEOPLE WHO DO NOT WANT TO LOSE THEIR RELATIVES OR FRIENDS. IN CONCLUSION, I BELIEVE THAT DEATH PENALTY SHOULD NOT BE APPLIED FOR THE REASONS DESCRIBED ABOVE