Smoking should be banned in restaurants and bars. Discuss the advantages and disavantages and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that there should be severe restrictions on smoking in public places, such as eateries and bars, while others think the opposite. Personally, I agree with both points and will explain the reasons throughout the essay below. On the one hand, prohibiting the use of cigarettes and tobacco products in restaurants is believed to be a good idea. Firstly, smoking in the place, where people go to dine can cause spoilt appetite; people sitting near a smoker may not feel comfortable having a meal with a smoke coming out of the cigarettes. Secondly, puffing on a cigarette in public places can not only harm the smoker himself with its content of tobacco and other chemical additives, but it can also have an adverse effect on others' lives, which leads them to suffer from secondhand smoke. Therefore, the government ought to impose a ban on smoking in eating houses. On the other hand, deprivation of the right to smoke in bars and restaurants also come with a variety of disadvantages. Initially, if all those places are changed into a non-smoking zone, it will result in a failure of the areas' businesses, which means that the number of customers will decline. Besides, it is against the law to violate the human rights since everybody is allowed to do what they wish to, and nobody is entitled to deprive them with their own rights. In conclusion, even though banning smoking in bars and restaurants should not be implemented as it will lead to a poor business and violation of human rights, I am of the opinion that people's health is much more a concern that should not be avoided.