The death penalty is the best way to control and reduce serious crime. To what extent do you agree?

The death penalty is the best way to control and reduce serious crime. To what extent do you agree? Some people believe that capital punishment is no humane way for execution, even if that person has committed a grave offence. Others think that the extreme penalty is necessary to keep the security system efficient in society. Personally, I believe that capital punishment is a necessary evil for a grave offence. This essay will support my opinion with some reasons and examples. Firstly, in our world exist people who commit really evil which cannot be fixed and no place for forgiveness. People with a violent nature should be removed from the community as early as possible. For example, any maniacs kill not only one person, but they also have a lot of victims, and usually, it is old people, children or women. I believe that all law-abiding citizens want to live in peace and the secure world which is no place for terrorists, maniacs and child rapists. Secondly, the death penalty is more cost-effective punishment and a cheaper alternative to prison. In other words, if the prisoners were incarcerated for long periods in prison; the government should allocate more funds to policing the prisons and accommodating those convicts. This means that the taxpayers have to pay bills for long term accommodation for those criminals. In my opinion this money better to spend on the healthcare system, education, etc. Furthermore, it can bring more economic advantages to the country like a safer place to visit. In conclusion, the death penalty is a must for any country that wants to deter criminals, who commit outrageous crimes, and not one that wants to waste money on prisoners because of long sentences.